ScribeTrek: Yearning

Yearning for a trek

Not sure where just yet

It’ll be worth my bet

I bet

I’ll fly with my own wings

Before all hail the next chief

How righteous that’d be

If I could use my dreams

Filled with hope and memories

Trials and furies

Triumphs and worries

Everlasting love for journeys

Travel wide and far

In my mind

Scarred

Firm

Wavering

Bending in the wind

Halting

Moving

F

a

l

l

ing

Rising

C o a s t i n g

Gliding

Searching for a path

Making my own

Go barefoot when I’m home

 

 

One comment

  1. sfrosty · November 5, 2013

    I digg it! – follow me at http://www.SFrosty.wordpress.com – just updated

    Like

Leave a Reply

