Where’s Brooklyn At?

I’m so excited to start my weekend as it will be the first featured WeekendTrek on the site!!!

bkny

“Tried to move but I lost my way

Stopped to watch my emotions sway

Knew the toll but I would not pay

Cause you never know where the cards may lay”

-Erykah Badu, Didn’t Cha Know

I don’t know. And I love that. We plan and the world spins. Enough said.

So as the Universe rolls the dice and tosses them to the ethers, I wait.

“How did I get here? Why am I here?”

As opposed to-

Anywhere else

There is no elsewhere

You’re only here

Always here

There

Then

After

Don’t matter

When you’re here

So here is Brooklyn.

This weekend.

I’m stoked.

You can tell.

And you’re excited too, because I’m taking you with me.

It’s going to be a long weekend, so rest up and don’t forget to charge your phone!

We’re going to AfroPunk, Brooklyn Bowl, NoBar and and and and

With artists like D’Angelo, Meshelle Ndegeocello, SZA, Valerie June, LOLAWOLF and Sharon and the Dap Kings,

AfroPunk Fest is bound to be a blast!

And to get a little taste of New Orleans before we set our sights on Louisiana in October, we’re going to check out NoBar for some Creole cuisine and Brooklyn Bowl for a late night bounce bash!

Of course, I’ll be doing the touristy thing. Nah, you want that, you’re going to have to check out Lonely Planet..

All-in-all, I plan to go with the flow, which isn’t going with the flow…

Stay tuned to catch live highlights from this upcoming trek and

a chance to join me on my trek to

Puerto Rico in January!

Leave a Reply

